Newsletter Item  [ back ]
Date: 2013-12-05 04:17:51
Urge Bar Male Out - October 2013

Hello Gents,

WOW what an interesting month we have just had. Hug a Ginger Night was awesome, Leon managed to raise over $160 dollars towards his cause “Ride To Conquer Cancer Ride”. Well done Leon. Yellow ticket No26 was the winner.

Mother Earth did her thing on Saturday 24th causing a little bit of havoc over the North Island, however creating a beautiful lightning show of 1,160 flashes overnight.

Papa Bears 8th Anniversary of owning Urge Bar was a full on night. Thank you to all who came out and had a blast. We have much more planned this month. Check out the events calendar below to see what's coming up

Well done to Scott Abdullatif who has won the September $25 Bar Tab. Come pick it up from the bar sometime.

We also raised $200 for Blue September & Prostate Cancer.

Thanks heaps to Johnny Trivinovich for the massage vouchers & Marcello’s Café for the Lunch Vouchers. These guys are such great supporters of the community.

 

There are still tickets to this Saturdays Propaganda party are available for sale at Urge.

UPCOMING EVENTS

 

DAY DATE EVENT MUSIC FROM
Saturday 5 October   DJ Raj
Friday 11 October Alan Returns for one night. iPJ Adam Crozier
Saturday 12 October   DJ James Leuii
Thursday 17 October Quiz Night – Hosted by John  
Saturday 19 October Sports Kit Night DJ Antony
Saturday 26 October Halloween Howler DJ Donald Bennett
Sunday 27 October Labour Weekend Underwear Party DJ Antony & iPJ Adam Crozier
Saturday 9 November Urge Auction  
Thursday 21 November Quiz Night – Hosted by Robert  
Saturday 30 November URGE 16th Birthday  
Thursday 19 December Quiz Night – Xmas Special – Hosted by DJ Antony  
Saturday 21 December URGE Christmas Party  
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day – Bar is closed  
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day – Sports Kit  
Tuesday 31 December News Year’s Eve  


MALE OUT COMPETITION

Congratulation to:

- Andrew Laing, for winning August Prize of the Panasonic DVD Player

- Scott Abdullatif for winning September Prize of the $25.00 Bar Tab.

 

As you are already subscribed to our Monthly Male Outs you are automatically in the draw for the next Prize.

October’s Prize is Tefel 100W Juicer. Draw closes on Thursday 31 October 2013.

 

Don’t forget we are open every Sunday from 3pm – 7pm as well.

 

Cheers

The Urge Team